Luke’s Weblog

July 2, 2009

On my way to Cameroon

Filed under: Uncategorized — lcreswell88 @ 3:01 am

I have been blessed with an amazing opportunity to serve with Wycliffe in the country of Cameroon. I will help construct the Rain Forest International School in Yaounde Cameroon for the entire month of July.

Some pretty incredible things have happened to allow me to go on this trip. The first of which was the incredible art benefit show that my sister put on for me. For those of you who attended I am thankful to the bottom of my heart. artshow1artshow2artshow3

The art show was a total successes and so much fun! We raised almost the exact amount of money needed to fund this trip.

The second miraculous thing that happened had to do with getting my work visa from Cameroon. At the beginning of June I had to mail my passport, some money, and my visa application to the embassy of Cameroon in D.C., and they would mail my passport back within a couple weeks with my visa. About a week before I was to leave on my trip I still had not received my visa. Frantically I called the embassy, only able to leave voice mails for several days in a row. Finally I got through to someone and they informed me that they changed the visa application fee and I did not give them enough money! Then, about four days before I leave I mailed them the extra money and waited anxiously for them to return my visa and passport.

Today, less then twelve hours before I leave my visa was mailed to me! Praise God! It was nothing short of miraculous.

I look forward to updating this blog over the coming month to share stories and pictures of the work that God is doing in Cameroon.

Sincerely,

Luke

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

